Welcome to the Historical Fiction Online forums: a friendly place to discuss, review and discover historical fiction.
If this is your first visit, please be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above.
You will have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.
To start viewing posts, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Hello! Any more writers out there?

Don't forget to read the rules before posting!
deborah swift
Scribbler

Hello! Any more writers out there?

Post by deborah swift » Thu March 18th, 2010, 5:09 pm

I am a writer and would love to make contact with other writers of historical fiction as well as fans of the genre. At the moment I am writing about the seventeenth century. I tend to be interested in ordinary people rather than Kings and Queens, and love poking about old houses looking for clues and inspirations for characters and scenes.
Anyone got a favourite period oject that has inspired a scene?

You can find out a bit about me from my blog and website
www.deborahswift.co.uk
www.deborahswift.blogspot.com

parthianbow
Compulsive Reader

Greetings Deborah

Post by parthianbow » Thu March 18th, 2010, 8:57 pm

and welcome to HFO, the best place to be for all lovers of HF! Many congratulations also on your impending publications. It's a great feat to have achieved. Good luck with your sales, and career.

You'll find that there are quite a few authors on here (myself included), as well as many unpublished ones, as well as a host of passionate readers of HF. Most of us authors are here as readers, rather than authors, if you know what I mean. It's a great place to spend some time browsing, when taking an illicit break from writing ;)

Enjoy!
Ben Kane
Bestselling author of Roman military fiction.
Spartacus - UK release 19 Jan. 2012. US release June 2012.

http://www.benkane.net
Twitter: @benkaneauthor

boswellbaxter
Bibliomaniac

Post by boswellbaxter » Thu March 18th, 2010, 9:00 pm