Welcome to the Historical Fiction Online forums: a friendly place to discuss, review and discover historical fiction.
If this is your first visit, please be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above.
You will have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.
To start viewing posts, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

New member, new author

Don't forget to read the rules before posting!
theredsoldier
Scribbler

New member, new author

Post by theredsoldier » Wed July 1st, 2009, 3:20 am

Just joined the forum a few days ago, and I'm a new author who has just released his first book, so I'm looking to promote my book, however, I'm ALSO looking to find out more about what people are wanting out of this category of books, and also how I can improve myself. Don't worry, I'm really not the used car salesman type, so you won't find me slamming my book into every thread I frequent - I find that in poor taste.

I look forward to talking with everyone, and also hearing from a few members here on what they want out of a book, and if I'm lucky, a review of my book.

Hope to hear from you soon~
Last edited by theredsoldier on Wed July 1st, 2009, 3:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Amanda
Compulsive Reader

Post by Amanda » Wed July 1st, 2009, 4:01 am

Welcome to the group! I'm sure you will get lots of info here!

sweetpotatoboy
Bibliophile

Post by sweetpotatoboy » Wed July 1st, 2009, 9:56 am

Welcome on board. Sounds like you are in the right place!

Carla
Compulsive Reader

Post by Carla » Wed July 1st, 2009, 10:57 am

Hello and welcome.
PATHS OF EXILE - love, war, honour and betrayal in Anglo-Saxon Northumbria
Editor's Choice, Historical Novels Review, August 2009
Now available as e-book on Amazon Kindleand in Kindle, Epub (Nook, Sony Reader), Palm and other formats on Smashwords
Blog: http://carlanayland.blogspot.com

diamondlil
Bibliomaniac

Post by diamondlil » Wed July 1st, 2009, 11:08 am